After having a night full of confusing feelings I knew exactly what to do …Go home, be proud and trust my lover.

I bought a ticket for next day, the day that I didn’t want to think about. I woke up and I tried to fix things, in my way. The guys woke up too but they didn’t talk that much to me, I think it was because I was with my long face the day before, and to be honest it was their right to be like that. After all, I was the one who acted wrongly, and I deserved to be treated in that way.

The guys left my place and went for a tour in Buenos Aires. We were meeting at 17.30 at my apartment so that they could have my keys. I stayed alone at home feeling like shit, when suddenly I got a text from Chris, the conversation was a bit weird, I could feel the distance between us, and I know text messages can be understood in the way we want as we don’t see the other person’s expression. He asked me if i wanted to go to his place and I say yes.

I went there. We talked a lot and we did it too. I tried not to, but I couldn’t resist to it. We were having a great time, when I realized that it was 17.15. We ran out and went home, I waited for the guys to come but they missed the train; so I let the keys to my neighbor. Chris took my stuff and we ran all the way to the Bus station, I couldn’t make it… and I … missed the bus. I tried to relax, but my mom called me hundred of times to see if I was on my way home, of course I wasn’t on the mood to listen to another of her sermons so I didn’t pick up the phone. I went to change the time of the ticket but they told me that I couldn’t, the man who was working for the bus company told me ‘if you missed, you missed, you will have to buy another ticket then’. I was pissed! I went to another travel-company, but my credit card was out! Chris asked me not to worry and he took his bike and went for some money. He paid me the ticket and he saved me! It was so sweet from him, that attitude put me again on my way, and I was so sure about us.

I was feeling totally fine. My entire year was like a roller coaster; I needed to relax, I needed from mom and from dad. I decided to let myself enjoy from life so I accepted to meet with one of my oldest friends from the Music School, what I didn’t expect was that one of my ex-boyfriends would be now a good friend of him. He was still the same person, at that moment I reminded myself why our relationship didn’t worked out.

After Christmas Chris called me, we talked and it was so good to hear from him, but it was even better when he asked me to take some holidays together! I couldn’t believe that he was proposing something completely new.

Next day, we were chatting and we were deciding which place we should spend our weekend. I was happy, finally we were taking to a new level, a more formal level. As there is one step from love to hate there is also one step from happiness to sadness. I felt that way when he mentioned the danes in our plans!!! Suddenly my perfect holidays were now part of a horror movie. I didn’t want that, I wanted to be just the two of us, enjoy have some adventures together and make our relationship stronger.

But my holidays were about to start after my return to the city. I needed to go back now and figure out if it was going to be part of a horror movie or a romantic one. Are we finally going to take to the next level?

