DSCF0486
After hard moments you gotta give yourself a break, a break from routine; from problems; from the same people. I was determined to make a fresh start.

The truth is: my heart was broken. But life is like a Pandora’s box, you never know what is coming next, and that is the best part of it.

Last year was the introduction of my new chapter. Many things changed…

-Now I have a new member in my family, a dog, beautiful one and thanks to her I got to meet new people.

-I have a new group of friends, and they truly deserve to get the label of ‘friends’

-I met someone wonderful.

Yeaaah, it is me talking again about love.

It all started last year around mid of June. As I have mentioned in a previous post I go to some languages meetings and so far I have met people from all over the world. That environment helped me a lot, I mean I get to forget about everything at some point during the week. I get to relax.

One night, after a long day at Uni. I decided to go to this language meeting. Once there, I remembered that I also had another meeting, one that I was actually hosting, which meant that I had to be there. It was that moment that I thought: Well, better do both.

I stayed there around two hours. I really wanted to see the people there. In a moment, one of my friends who were also coming to the meeting I was hosting, and who I dragged with me to the language meeting, told me that we should better go. So, I said that I was going to have a smoke outside; finish my beer and then go.

On my way out the bar I bumped into one of my classmates, he was just arriving. I said hi to him but he did it as he didn’t know me. In that moment I looked next to him and I saw he was togetherΒ with an exchange student and I thought that that was the reason he ignored me. The exchange student was a guy that I had seen a couple of times at Uni he was from the Netherlands and to be honest I though he was a stupid arrogant blonde foreigner -cause he looked down on people-. I couldn’t stay there so I went out. Right after that, the two of them -my classmate and the blonde- came out and started talking to me. I was alone so I let him talk. He said he didn’t recognize me and I took it.

Another hour had passed, and we were drinking another beer. This time, I was talking to the blonde. He was cool, and cute….and well, fine: I was wrong. We finished the beer and I had to go…

Next morning, I woke up and I opened facebook and I saw I had a facebook request… It was the blonde! I accepted. Soon, we started hanging out together… like a lot.

I wasn’t sure if I was ready to start and affair but something I was sure about was that I needed to have some fun. It was perfect, nothing serious. He was going soon so not a big deal.

The weeks flew, and nothing ended up as I had planned. We started liking each other. One day, he came over to my place and told me that he had changed his flight. I thought that it was so sweet of him… But I… I was confused.

I didn’t know what I wanted. I felt that my heart needed a break, I couldn’t rush into another affair after what had happened before. Then, I thought that ‘you only live once’ so why not giving it a shot.

Now, I am in a long distance relationship. He came this last January after being five months and a half apart from each other. It was great…and now we are waiting to meet again, and we are hoping this time… he could stay for a longer period of time.

 

